Find electric vehicle (EV) charging stations in communities across Kansas. Find a local station when you need to charge your electric car. Compare Kansas EV charging stations and find one that suits your needs.
Tax incentives and/or other incentives for drivers of electric vehicles in KS.
Low-speed vehicles may only travel on roadways with a posted speed limit of up to 40 miles per hour (mph). A low-speed vehicle is any four-wheeled electric vehicle whose top speed is at least 20 mph but not more than 25 mph and is manufactured in compliance federal standards for low-speed vehicles as referenced in Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations, section 571.500. Additional conditions apply. (Reference Kansas Statutes 8-1488, 8-15,101, 8-1701, and 8-2118)
Beginning January 1, 2020, the annual registration fee for all-electric vehicle owners is $100 and the plug-in hybrid electric vehicle and HEV annual fee is $50. (Reference House Bill 2214, 2019)