Find electric vehicle (EV) charging stations in communities across Wisconsin. Find a local station when you need to charge your electric car. Compare Wisconsin EV charging stations and find one that suits your needs.
Tax incentives and/or other incentives for drivers of electric vehicles in WI.
The Wisconsin Department of Administration (DOA) encourages state employees operating state-owned or leased motor vehicles to use hybrid electric vehicles or vehicles that operate on gasohol (a motor fuel containing at least 10% alcohol) or alternative fuels whenever feasible and cost effective. DOA must place a list of gasohol and alternative fueling station locations in each state-owned or state-leased motor vehicle for driver reference. DOA also encourages Wisconsin residents and state employees who use personal motor vehicles on state business to use gasohol and alternative fuels. (Reference Wisconsin Statutes 16.045)
Alliant Energy offers a rebate up to $500 to residential customers who purchase and install Level 2 EVSE. For more information, including program status, see the Alliant Energy Electric Vehicle Chargers website.
In addition to standard registration fees, all-electric vehicle owners must pay an annual fee of $100. Plug-in hybrid electric vehicle owners must pay an annual fee of $75. (Reference Wisconsin Statutes 341.25(1)(L))
MGE offers a time-of-use (TOU) electricity rate for customers with a PEV. For more information, see the MGE Shift & Save website.
MGE residential customers can pay $20 per month for the installation and maintenance of a Level 2 EVSE. Participants must sign a five-year service agreement. For more information, see MGE’s Charge@Home website.
BEC offers residential customers rebates for the full cost of a Level 2 EVSE. For more information, see the BEC Residential Programs website.
CVEC offers customers a $200 rebate to purchase and install a new EVSE. All rebate documentation must be submitted within three months of the EVSE purchase. The rebate is available until December 31, 2019 and is available on a first-come, first-served basis. For more information, including eligibility requirements and how to apply, see the CVEC Rebates website.
CEC offers customers a $400 rebate to purchase and install a new EVSE. Required documentation must be submitted to CEC within three months of the EVSE purchase date. The EVSE rebate is available on a first-come, first-served basis. For more information, see the CEC Rebates and Incentives website.
ECE offers residential customers a $1,000 rebate to install a Level 2 EVSE on a time-of-use or off-peak storage electricity rate. For more information, see the ECE Residential Rebates website.
Price Electric Cooperative offers residential customers a $500 rebate to customers who purchase and install an EVSE. The EVSE rebate is available on a first-come, first-served basis. For more information, including application details, see the Price Electric Cooperative Rebates website.